Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review, Swatches & EOTDs

Hello beautiful people! In case you are wondering who am I? My name is Arshita. And as obvious, I am a beauty, fashion and makeup freak (I am! Guilty as charged)! I am from the ‘rosogulla-city’ Kolkata and I have been an admirer and follower of this blog since forever. At first, I was very shy to leave any comment at all, now that I have my own baby blog (not so baby anymore!), I got the courage to interact a bit. And as I was really astonished by this awesome blog, I immediately had a thought of being a part of it, and thus here I am. I hope I had explained myself quite well, and now let us move on to the product that I am going to review today!

Since my childhood, if not anything else, I got one compliment almost from everyone and anyone around me and that is about my eyes. And, even though I try to give others “oh-really?” expression, but my dressing table knows how much time I spend there ( 😉 )! So, the bottom line, I am a bit obsessed with my eye makeup and excuse me if you guys notice more than usual eye makeup product reviews by me (not that you will hate)!

Today I am going to review a very beautiful eye liner from Rimmel London, which is called “Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean.”

Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review-5

Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review-6

Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review-7

Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review-8

Price & Quantity: Rs. 315 for 0.28g.

Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review-15

Shelf Life: 3 years.

My take on Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean

Packaging: This eye liner comes in a sleek and chic twist up pen packaging. It has a very soft rubber type of a thing on the other end of this pen, for smudging. The twist up pen is indeed very useful in terms of proper and precise usage as well as less wastage.

Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review-16

Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review-17

Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review-9

Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review-10

Texture: The lead is very creamy and glides on the skin very swiftly. But, there is a downside to that, because of its smooth and creamy texture, the lead tends to break easily. One or two swipes give the proper and pure shade. Sometimes, it is difficult to work on the waterline with eye liner pencils, but this one works with ease. It is smudge-proof to a very good level. Rubbing fingers vigorously while wearing this eye liner, won’t smudge or ruin the look even a little bit. But, I do not find the smudger built in with this pen very helpful, as for me, it works like an eraser! I try to smudge with it, and the moment I blink, it’s gone!

Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review-12

Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review-13

Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review-18

Shade: The name of the shade is deep ocean, which is indeed very apt. I like eye liners in blue shades, may be Fifty Shades of Blue, yes! This one is close to navy blue but not so dark (I know, I am terrible at explaining shades). It has a shiny finish but no glitters (thank goodness!). The satin touch of this eye liner looks very classy and the deep blue shade looks attractive on Indian brown eyes ( 🙂 ).

Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review, Swatches & EOTDs
Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review, Swatches & EOTDs

Staying Power: As I have told already, this does not smudge, even if you try. The staying power is quite excellent; it stays all day long without a crease. I have watery waterline, and still it stays at least 7 hours intact on my waterline. I am pretty impressed with its longevity and also the shade. So, I am actually in love with this eye liner!

The Good Points about Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean:

  • Smudge-proof.
  • Excellent staying power.
  • Beautiful deep blue shade.
  • Affordable price tag.
  • Satin and shiny finish.
  • Smooth and creamy texture.
  • Easy to apply.
  • Stays on waterline for a fair amount of time.
  • Useful twist up pen packaging.
  • No glitters ( 🙂 )!

The Not-so-Good Points about Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean:

  • Breaks easily if not used carefully.
  • Availability in India. (Hardly found online, and only in bigger malls)
  • Smudger is not at all of any use.

My Rating: 4.6/5.

Do I recommend Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean??

If you love outlining your eyes and want it to stay longer, go for it. This shade is so beautiful, that it would suit any skin tone or even any eye color, especially on Indian beauties. The velvety soft texture and non-smudging formula has won my heart since my first use! Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean is definitely worthy a trial.

Priyanka Chopra in Manish Malhotra
Shraddha Kapoor in Arpita Mehta

Post Author: Arshita

My name is Arshita. And as obvious, I am a beauty, fashion and makeup freak! I am from the ‘rosogulla-city’ Kolkata and I have been an admirer and follower of this blog since forever.

50 thoughts on “Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner Deep Ocean Review, Swatches & EOTDs

    Estefania

    (June 12, 2014 - 4:34 pm)

      Arshita

      (June 12, 2014 - 6:04 pm)

      Thanks dear! Xoxo..

    Arthi ramesh

    (June 12, 2014 - 5:00 pm)

    Suuch a pretty color and a nice review arshita !!! xxx http://divadiaries.in/sneak-peek-iherb-haul-real-techniques-elf-and-more/

      Arshita

      (June 12, 2014 - 6:02 pm)

      Yes it is.. thanks a lot sweetheart.. 🙂

    Simera

    (June 12, 2014 - 5:56 pm)

    Looks like a winner! Great review
    Beautetude

      Arshita

      (June 12, 2014 - 6:08 pm)

      Yes.. thanks dear.. 🙂

    Richa Saxena

    (June 12, 2014 - 6:02 pm)

    This is such a pretty liner! Rimmel has quite a range here..wish they included this one too 🙂

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 6:30 pm)

      🙂 It is indeed a pretty shade.. 😀

    Rashmi

    (June 12, 2014 - 6:02 pm)

    Hey Arshita! A very warm welcome to our blog dear…… 🙂 its such a lovely shade and you reviewed it beautifully…..very detailed and in depth review it is ….and how can I not compliment you about your pretty eyes 😉 ….you have really beautiful eyes darling…. 🙂 <3

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 6:43 pm)

      Aww… Thanks a lot sweetheart! <3 <3 😀 More than happy to be here! 😀

    elisa

    (June 12, 2014 - 6:58 pm)

    it looks perfect! Lovely 🙂
    Hope you’ll have time to stop also on my blog for my latest post
    Nameless Fashion Blog

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 6:47 pm)

      Thanks sweety! Surely visit your blog dear.. <3

    Minnja

    (June 12, 2014 - 6:58 pm)

    Great review !!!

    Love Minnja

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 6:49 pm)

      Thanks dear… <3

    Jess

    (June 12, 2014 - 9:06 pm)

    Amazing review! 🙂
    Thanks for visiting my blog, have a great day!

    http://whattostyle.blogspot.com/

    xoxo,
    Jess

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 6:51 pm)

      Thanks a lot darling.. <3 😀

    Alisa

    (June 12, 2014 - 11:52 pm)

    Look very nice dear! Thanks for the review!
    Kisses 🙂

    http://www.alisagromova.com/

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 6:55 pm)

      Thanks sweety! My pleasure.. <3

    Julie Khuu

    (June 13, 2014 - 1:24 am)

    I love the look of something other than black liner for summer! Brings out those gorgeous brown eyes! Lovely!

    Thank you for visiting and hope to see you back soon love!

    xo- Julie
    Peace. Love. LOL!
    Haute Khuuture Blog

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 6:58 pm)

      😀 Thanks dear… <3
      Will visit your blog sure… 😀

    Rakhi Singh

    (June 13, 2014 - 4:54 am)

    Very pretty shade. lovely clicks dear 🙂
    http://www.indianbeautyhub.com/

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 7:01 pm)

      Thanks dear.. <3

    Manasi

    (June 13, 2014 - 6:41 am)

    Looks so pretty!
    http://www.indianfashionandlifestyle.com/

    Participate in my International
    GIVEAWAY

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 7:03 pm)

      Thanks sweety! <3
      Will do.. 😀

    aisha

    (June 13, 2014 - 9:21 am)

    nice shades
    beach holiday

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 7:05 pm)

      Thanks dear.. <3

    Jyoti

    (June 13, 2014 - 9:35 am)

    Welcome to bff Arshita 🙂 glad to see you as a part of our team 🙂 I must say that I loved this review, very nicely written.. 🙂 Loved your eyes, so pretty 🙂 love <3

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 7:08 pm)

      Thanks dear! I am very delighted to be part of BFF! Thanks a lot for the words, it means a lot.. <3

    Eleonora

    (June 13, 2014 - 10:13 am)

    Love it! <3

    Kisses,
    Eleonora
    http://www.it-girl.it
    It-Girl Facebook page

      Arshita

      (June 17, 2014 - 6:22 pm)

      Thanks!! <3 <3

    laks

    (June 13, 2014 - 11:22 am)

    seems good. i have the similar shade from another brand.

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 7:10 pm)

      Yes.. I too like this shade a lot.. 🙂

    Gabrielle

    (June 13, 2014 - 11:30 am)

    This is definitely food for thought, as I’ve never used a liquid eyeliner before, instead opting for pencils – I find eye makeup so difficult to apply, especially in the early mornings!!

    http://findmethoseheels.blogspot.co.uk/
    – I follow back on Bloglovin’ –

    x

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 7:12 pm)

      Haha! So true! I too end up wasting a lot of time for my eye makeup.. 😛

    mansi

    (June 13, 2014 - 12:58 pm)

    welcme arshita :* u have beautiful eyes :*

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 7:14 pm)

      Aww… thanks a lot sweety! <3 😀 :*

    mary

    (June 13, 2014 - 1:50 pm)

      Arshita

      (June 17, 2014 - 6:16 pm)

      Thanks dear.. <3

    Natasha (Nats)

    (June 13, 2014 - 3:29 pm)

    Nice eotd n review dear,.,., the shade looks pretty on ur eyes 🙂

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 7:16 pm)

      Thanks Nats! <3 😀

    nausheen

    (June 13, 2014 - 7:06 pm)

    That’s the gorgeous blue 🙂

      Arshita

      (June 13, 2014 - 7:18 pm)

      😀 Thanks sweetheart! :*

    Niesha

    (June 13, 2014 - 7:43 pm)

    Stunning eye swatches Arshita! <3 really loved them.

      Arshita

      (June 17, 2014 - 6:17 pm)

      Thanks dear.. Means a lot to me… <3 😀 :*

    Sayantini Bhattacharya

    (June 16, 2014 - 2:57 pm)

    Such an wonderful blue it is. Pigmentation seems to be very nice. I’ll be picking it up for sure. Loved the EOTDs, Arshita 🙂

      Arshita

      (June 17, 2014 - 6:18 pm)

      Yes, agreed dear… Thanks a ton… 😀 :* <3

    Jhilmil D Saha

    (June 16, 2014 - 5:02 pm)

    Looking outstanding Arshita…the product is really great

      Arshita

      (June 17, 2014 - 6:19 pm)

      Thanks sweety! /<3 😀

    Priyanka

    (June 16, 2014 - 11:40 pm)

    Looks great for smokey eye look. Nice review dear 🙂
    http://naturelbellefemme.blogspot.com

      Arshita

      (June 17, 2014 - 6:20 pm)

      Exactly! I too feel the same dear.. <3 Thanks.. 😀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *